Shattering Earthquakes

Dear readers,

I read Shattering Earthquakes. It was about earthquakes. The book said where did the earthquakes happen, how it happened, and things we can do to be safe.

I learned people use the Richter scale to measure an earthquake’s force. Another thing I learned is Seismologists use Seismometers to see if an earthquake is near.

I wonder if an earthquake can sink a continent. Maybe it can because in the future Earthquakes could get stronger. Another thing I wonder is why does the schools in China have weak walls. Maybe the governor doesn’t have the money to build better walls.

If there was an earthquake I would go under a table and take pillows as a protection if an Earthquake is near.

Sincerely

Minecraftdude

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *